My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Daily walk

We went a little further along the stream today.

N did a Morrisons run today... said it was incredibly well organised, so that’s good. I dropped a few requested bits (and wine) round to my parents.

While I was standing there, half way down the driveway having a little chinwag, their neighbour came out of her house. She had a fall last night and her glasses have given her two enormous black eyes. Poor lady was awaiting a phone appointment with her GP as one eye is a massive blood blister and she’s worried as she’s on blood thinners.

Heard from another friend (that I’ve known since I was 11) to hear that her mum sadly passed away yesterday. Terribly sad. (Not Covid-19 related, by the way.)

I feel a little calmer than yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.