Crow taking on the bald eagle.

I was getting worried about what I could blip today with all this rain.  I saw an immature bald eagle out in the trees and hurried out to the deck with the camera and tripod.  This crow was attacking the eagle, it went on for a long time.  After about a hundred photos and my fingers were getting so cold I couldn't move them (forgot my gloves in my hurry to get outside) I came in.  These are pretty much as shot, I lightened them a little as it was pretty dark out today.

I looked up why a crow would attack a bald eagle:  This behavior is called mobbing and can be one or a flock of smaller birds.  They are usually defending a nest with eggs or chicks.  Sometimes they are defending their home territory.  

Thank you for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts on my old car yesterday, I appreciate all of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.