The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Bright Snail

Amazing how good it feels to walk outside, even with a bit of drizzle and a cold grayness everywhere. A blessing. I learned today that the people of Paris are under a much stricter lockdown than we are. They can't leave their homes without some kind of permission slip. And they can only leave three times a week. And only going somewhere essential. I do understand and if we had these restrictions I'd follow them. But there were so few people out today that it felt safe for Shelly and me to be walking the trail. We passed by the Heron rookery and the birds were out. I didn't have my telephoto lens so I'm going back. I did take one photo I liked. I was considering making that today's blip and calling it "Dancing." But I decided on the bright colored snail instead. Be safe everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.