TMBKLYN

By TMBKLYN

It's beginning to look a lot like...wait...

If I can't have a white Christmas I guess the next best thing is a white January 25th is the next best thing! My mother and I have, for as long as I can remember, have a happy simply tradition of calling one another at the sign of the first snow flake. It doesn't matter who sees it first...we just call. I usually break into a rendition of "Let it Snow". Today we finally have a bit of a covering. I enterrd the subway with not a flake in sight and came up above ground with this lovely coating of snow waiting to greet me. i took this photo just after climbing the many flights of stairs to alight on 8th Ave. Magical, dreamy, fresh, clean, romantic, soothing...But baby! It's cold outside! Who am I kidding -- I love it all! and most of all, I love being able to post a snow photo of my own! happy evening and happy blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.