Good morning

Saturday morning, where to walk ?

I decided to go fairly early, as it’s bound to be busy later. I decided against the butchers as they may have lots of customers. I decided to head off past the Highland cattle and eventually walked to the pub.

Of course it isn’t open, but I wanted to check it was still there. We’ll need it when this is all over. I know it’s a mile each way and I love the country road.

 It was grey when I set off but the clouds dispersed from time to time and the morning light was gorgeous again.  On my way back I saw far more people. I think this will be a popular family walk later. 

This horse bounded across to the fence. I wonder if they are puzzled at the increase in local walkers. 

Everyone was friendly (apart from one grumpy farmer standing by his car, but even he smiled after I’d grinned and waved.)

It’s Saturday ! Already.
Stay safe, my friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.