Day 5 Outside

Today was again sunny with clear blue skies  but with a nip in the air.  Mr MC and I took ourselves to another part of Epping Forest, where the walk involves some very steep climbs: I definitely got my cardio exercise today!
We have to find less popular locations as the Epping Forest rangers have closed all of the main parking areas, no doubt to deter folk from gathering in the most popular locations.  We did come across a few others on our walk, but we maintained a distance of  at least 2-4m from each other.
This afternoon, Mr MC did some gardening and I carried on with my bookkeeping and had a nice chat over the phone with our accountant.  I did pop into the garden  for a while to get my extra for Flower Friday: unfortunately I suffer from an allergy to 'early trees' so the Spring garden leaves me feeling very sniffy and wheezy, such a shame when the weather is  so beautiful.  The silver lining is that by Summer , I'm fine.
This afternoon The Son did the supermarket shopping, queuing for 45 minutes to get in.  He managed to get some splendid fresh vegetables, which previously have been in short supply.

In other news, the Prime Minister and the health secretary have both tested positive for COVID-19 and England's chief medical officer as symptoms.  All are currently only experiencing mild symptoms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.