evolybab

By evolybab

My View

I have noticed that there are a few blips today of the views from people's homes and gardens, I guess because we are all isolating, it could become a theme!
I live in a middle house of a terrace of four Alms houses, my kitchen and back door face my neighbour, six feet away.......just as well currently!! The red door is his shed which houses his tumble drier, used often and feels like living next to a laundrette.
I dislike the close proximity and lack of privacy intensely, the four gardens are also open plan.
This is my view, in three images, from the dining room, it is mainly the path between our two houses, and a glimpse of his lawn and hedging.
He is not a gardener, and it is not a very attractive scene, my garden is hidden from view, but luckily I have the summerhouse where I can sit in privacy and see it. It could be worse, at least I have a garden.

Had a delivery of food last night, ordered online by dear G, my fridge and freezer are full so again I am very lucky.
It is partly sunny today, but there is a very cold wind.....I happened to look at the tv programmes for today and saw the film Jane Eyre is on around 4pm, the 1943 version with Joan Fontaine and Orson Welles, so that is my treat for today......plus another serving of a delicious lentil and vegetable curry that I concocted yesterday, yum yum.
Things to be grateful for x

Thanks as always for looking in and  your responses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.