misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

A U.S. Army Veteran & her Dog

While getting my renewed driver's license I took lots of interior photos that would have been satisfactory. Then on the way out I saw a black and white Borzoi or Afghan dog wearing a scarf and a special harness walking down the stairs in front of me!
Blip. blip. blip called to me. I raced after the three women and the glorious dog. We stopped outside the office building. The dog is one of many given to returning War Veterans who need therapy dogs. The organisation is called 'Hounds for Vets.'
Stormy the delightful 3 year old in this blip has belonged to Amy since he was a puppy. He has made it possible for her to go out in public and feel safe. Amy's mother in the yellow coat loves Stormy as a member of the family, too.
I wished them every kind of well. And emailed all three versions of this blip to Amy.

After thought. I have never raced after complete strangers . Introduced myself and asked to take their photos for blipfoto (or anyone) before. I cannot believe how BOLD being a blipper has made me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.