andypowe11

By andypowe11

Misty morning

I woke up before 6.00am this morning. No idea why... but given that I was up I decided to go out for a quick blip. It was very cold, the sky was clear and there was a lot of mist around so it made for a nice early trip (though I should have taken my gloves).

The is a view across Kelston Park, looking away from Bath towards Kelston / Saltford. According to Wikipedia:

Kelston Park was built around the 1760's by John Wood, the Younger, for Sir Caesar Hawkins, who was the physician to the King. It has been designated as a Grade II listed building.

The Bristol & Bath Railway Path runs below the house at the bottom of the fields.

PS Various other misty photos that I took this morning are available on Flickr.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.