A beginner's eye

By Suzzington

World's shortest snowman

I'm not taking the blame for this one!! LeeAnne made me do it!

The snow started at about 4pm and still hasn't quite stopped at *checks watch* 1.10am. My dad is picking his fiancée up from Manchester Airport if he ever gets there but he was driving from Skipton. So far it's taken him almost 3 hours and he's only about halfway there.

He's just called to ask me to find hotels near the airport for her, there's no way he's getting there tonight. So now I'm waiting up in the hope he can make it to my house and the warm bed I've made up for him.

So while I'm busy doing nothing, LeeAnne demanded a snowman since there's no snow in Edinburgh. Some friends are worth doing stupid shit things for, and she's one of them. So I made my first solo snowman. Tadaaa!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.