Lights and flames

This is probably the most normal blip I've done for ages.

Some blippers have expressed an interest in how I make my flames. My Mum phoned and commented that they looked like real flames. I had to say that's because they are real flames.

So to explain it to mum and anyone else interested I bought 1 meter of kevlar fire wick, from Ebay. 1 length of copper pipe left over from DIY plumbing, with a broom handle placed into the pipe. 2 screw holes drilled into the pipe then wrap the wick around the pipe. 2 screws with washers through the wick, through the holes in the pipe and into the broom handle.

Soak it in paraffin (Kerosene) lit it up and wave it around.

The other stuff here is some battery powerd fairy lights, a laser pointer, some LED key rings and some coloured finger lights (kids like them at disco's apparently). All from Ebay.

Yay for the weekend!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.