On (the) line shopping

I am quite happy to order stuff online, all the usual suspects, for books, clothing, etc but I don't care for grocery shopping.

I much prefer to see fresh food in the store. To fondle the avocado, to smell the melon, to buy Moroccan tomatoes rather than tasteless Dutch ones, etc.

However, needs must and we were lucky to get a delivery spot booked two weeks ago.

It all worked out fairly well, the delivery man brought the bags to the door while I stayed back. I brought them in (washed my hands), left the bags outside the back door, brought in the milk, etc (washed my hands), left the rest of the goods for several hours (washed my hands), unpacked the bags and hung the bags on the line (washed my hands), brought the goods inside (washed my hands).

Are you getting the picture?

So here are the bags, airing ...or should I have thrown them away?

Oh, we shared a freshly delivered banana on our cereal this morning and I had to cut and discard part of it.


See, I'm right about fresh food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.