AJ47

By AJ47

No time for painting.

I've less time than ever to do the things I have always said I would do if I had the time.
First, there are half a dozen English language newspapers and magazines which publish digital dailies about the crisis, plus a handful of weeklies; thankfully the fortnightly Private Eye is still being delivered.
Second, I have to delete the regular avalanche of emails assuring me that my money is safe in their hands. Yea, right!
The first Mrs J engages in numerous WhatsApp groups for family, choir, book club etc; what were enjoyable weekly or monthly excursions have become part of the daily grind of responses. I am occasionally treated to some of the more exotic contributions,; some of the jokes are very good.
I recommend Jonathan Pie on YouTube: Lock Down.
Apparently, I can save time by not writing emails to our children. "Tell him to stop, Mum, he shouldn't be wasting his time and making us depressed."
Tomorrow, Sunday, we also have to fit in a Zoom conference with all the family.
As my late father-in-law said after his one and only package touring holiday: "They didn't programme time for a shit!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.