Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Dad

UK Lockdown. Day 5

My dad who's 88 this June has been self isolating nearly two weeks with this COVID-19 issue; my sister who lives a few miles away has been doing his shopping most days but today was my turn.

He loves his Daily Mail for the crosswords and puzzles and I could see the disappointment when the one I dropped off did not have the magazine inside that he says will keep him busy for four hours - so we went back out and bought another, and some beer for him!

We left them on the windowsill and the blipfoto shows him coming out to collect it after we'd retreated. He's on his own and this quarantine is even harder for people over 70 and on their own. It was very cold outside so after a quick chat we were on our way. Very strange that we can't go in for a chat, very surreal. Certainly a photo' for the future to recall these times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.