AMK49

By AMK49

Mallards

Out for our local once a day walk this morning I spied these 2 ducks swimming in a small pond one following the other all the time.
I am not sure if they were confused but there was no sign of any female companions.

It was good to have an excuse to stay in this afternoon as there was a bitterly cold wind and attempts to snow. Mrs AMK spied a recipe in our daily paper for Lemon Drizzle Cake ( extra) And suggested that I try my hand at baking on my own - a first !   It was a bit soggy and not perfect round the edges but it tasted good. No chance that I will be entering the Great British Bake off !  I will have to find things to do over the coming weeks so may try something else on days when I can’t get in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.