In between Showers

Day three of our lockdown and day five of my isolation here in Akaroa. 

There has been a few showers off and on all day and it is rather cold. The Bellbirds and Tui have been enjoying the feeders and singing me lovely songs of thanks. They are keeping me company. 

I have been doing a lot of reading as I haven't been feeling that well. Nothing too bad just aches and pains that come and go. So best to relax for a while. 

I got a good weekend deal on Internet which has been great to be in contact with the outside world. If this loads up OK I will try another blip before the deal ends.

On the first day here I did speak to my neighbour through the fence but haven't seen anyone since. She is a nurse and he is a road worker so both are still working full time. They both are emergency response people too and she hopes they don't get any call outs. Good to know someone is nearby if I need any help.

My youngest son calls me most days and he also rings John to make sure he is OK. So far all is well. 

Take care and stay safe xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.