Lettuce

Being at work, the lockdown only really seems real at a weekend. During the week I'm focused on the job. We were short on fruit and veg, which has been hard to come by. So after cleaning the kitchen I drove to the supermarket. Had to queue half way round the car park first - with the woman in front smoking. That really annoyed me. Cigarette smoke destroys the cilia which helps prevent the virus getting into the lungs. They grow back after three days, but it makes me more vulnerable on Monday.

Came back and checked on the lettuce I've been growing from seed - see picture. I'm amazed how well it's doing.

Then began the task of clearing my eldest room to lay his carpet. We made good progress. Still a lot to do though. I'll need a skip when this is over. My daughter has been through her childhood stuff, do I have about 8 bags for the charity shop - when it reopens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.