Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Photography lesson 101 with Kristina

101 but possibly more. She's been with us for 4 years and today I pushed her to shoot all manual after the initial set up, with bounced flash changing the orientation from portrait to landscape and chimping (she made appropriate "ugh" and "ooh" sound at her misses).

We shot this against a bit of black something in the boys' bedroom in about 5 minutes. I then picked up my phone to listen to a message from my agent (can I say "my agent") to say I have a paid callback audition with Canon who liked what I had to say apparently. Yes, that Canon. Much excitement ensued. You have to celebrate the little milestones and successes as you never quite know when or if the next will come your way. Always live for and enjoy, this moment.

I have 4 tentative weddings, two bat mitzvahs and a prom keeping me busy on the pitch process with calls. You don't win them all, but I guess if it feels right, then it is right for them.

Beyond that, the boys returned from school and I bribed them both to read a book and a page each in order to get Iron Man tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.