Paladian

By Paladian

Australia Day Dragon

So - today. Warmer than I would like, windier than I would like, more humid than I would like - but other than that it's perfect!

Headed off to Belair National park with a bag of bread bits to feed the ducks, the water level in the lake is dropping as we haven't head rain for quite some time now. Lots of ducks though, and a lot of people too, enjoying family picnics which are traditional on our National Day.

I wandered off along the lake a bit and found a lot of a few dragons zooming around.

I've never done a close-up with a zoom lens before, so this is a bit of a first.

Happy Australia Day - we're going to have the Rower's sister up for dinner tonight - roast lamb all round (also a bit of an Australian tradition).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.