Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Fine Teeth

"She laughs at everything you say. Why? Because she has fine teeth."
Benjamin Franklin


Some humans have the capacity to relax totally but it seems to involve alcohol a mallet substances of one kind or another, eight full weeks off work, general fecklessness or the luck of their genes. I, on the other hand, have nothing to worry about and can relax totally, and at the drop of a hat.

I lean back. I rest full length, like a prostrate meerkat and I let everything, including my teeth, hang out.

But do not be fooled. Beneath this relaxed exterior lies a fierce hunterI, guard dog, protector of my people chaser of all things round and ball-like.

I am a coiled spring, poised for action!

Do not - repeat do not - touch my tennis ball!

From 0-20 miles per hour in 10 seconds.

Want to try me, small fry?

There is nothing whizzy technically about this picture but I truly love it. When I am a little sad, I will flick to it and be instantly restored to good humour.

This is my gorgeous dog, right here!

We have masses of snow. Maybe 25 - 30cm, taking into account what was already there.. As it was falling, I could not believe it would be gone by Monday but it is already melting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.