Flowers on Saturday

Next Monday it is Annemaries birthday.
Of course we will not have any visitors over and therefore my mother asked me to get her some flowers on behalf of them. On Monday most of the shops are closed, so I had to get the flowers today.
Annemarie liked the bouquet very much. Job done.

Later today a few parcel deliverers came by, three even. (DHL, PostNL, UPS) All delivering the birthdaypresents for Annemarie.
We ordered it all online, and fortunately everything is now delivered on time. I only have to wrap them in giftpaper.

In the afternoon I did some gardening. My lawn is now covered with lime, fertilizer and new grass seed. I cleaned the final border (almost), so everything is (almost) now ready for spring- and summertime. Unfortunately I suddenly had a huge backache and I couldn't stand up anymore. 
I had to stop working and stumbled inside. A hot shower and 2 paracetamols made all a little easier again, but it isn't over yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.