Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 29032020

Well that was a pleasant surprise !!
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 189.8 lb
Average weight last week = 190.8 lb
Average weight this week = 190.6 lb
Weight loss this week = 0.2 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

Thank you allotments, thank you Peak classmates and Shams!! Week 1 of the lockdown and amazingly I have recorded a weight loss!! It may be small (0.2 lb) but it’s a loss and I had never thought that this would have been possible. It would not have been if it hadn’t been dry weather wise which allowed me to put 5 good shifts into the allotments where I really exerted myself and have accomplished more in the 5 days than in normal years might have taken a month. Both plots have now been taken as far as they can in terms of digging and planting. I even was able to do jobs there usually reserved for brother Jimmy who under the terms of his isolation is confined to his household in Alva.
I also have to thank my Peak classmates and friends who via social media and telephone have kept me fully occupied in the evenings to such an extent that there’s no time for snacking or even thinking about it. Special mention to John, Louise and Shams whose postings really put a smile on one’s face during these difficult times. Shams’s daily video fitness challenges are looked forward to every day and I have tried to adapt them into my labours in the allotment.
Diet-wise it was also quite a good week; the previous 2 weeks I was struggling to get enough compatible items for my diet because of populous panic buying and empty shelves in supermarkets. This Thursday I was pleasantly surprised by my one and only shopping trip of the week. I found the measures put in place by both Aldi’s and Sainsbury’s to keep customers and staff safe (queuing, sanitation and limiting number of customers in the store at one time) reassuring. I was also pleased that I was able to get enough to keep me going for a week or more with even a good selection of red and yellow label items!

Now that there is little needed to be done in the allotments my challenge for this week will be to find enough calorie burning activities in the house and garden to maintain my fitness level and wellbeing.

I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep safe and fit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.