POG's Journal

By POG

Make no bones about it… I needed some food…

Hi Everyone,

Well I’m back into my COVID-19 routine and was up very early for an incinerator session before all woke. It was quite nippy in the garden this morning but I’m very pleased I got what I wanted done.

I then got scrubbed up in readiness for my first visit to the supermarket for supplies since 20-March-20, so I’ve not done to bad really. As you can see from my selfie, I could not really wait any longer to go. It was a bit of a blow my freezer conking out on the 18-Mar-20 and although I ordered a replacement on the following day still no sign of it.

The visit was not to bad and everyone was behaving themselves. I got nearly all I wanted so should be okay for a little while, maybe the replacement freezer will come next week and then on the next visit I can get some more fresh food which I can cook and freeze so that I can survive for a couple of weeks without going out.

Not much else to report, I had a good idea (well to me) for a blip which I might do in the next couple of days. I think I’ll have a lazy day and just watch some DVD’s and just loaf around.

Stay happy, strong and healthy… more tomorrow…

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.