A Calm of Daffodils!

6°C  -  Feels like 3°C  -  8 mph NNW Wind Speed  -  14 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy.  This is a cluster of daffodils that have sprung up in my lawn.  A few bulbs were given to me years ago by Ishbell, a philosophy lecturer and glass etcher, and they have multiplied as the years have gone on!  There has been hardly any wind today so I’ve managed a reasonably stable shot.  Actually I tried a shot yesterday, but it started to rain so I had to rush indoors.  When I downloaded to the computer I discovered I’d pressed the Movie button by mistake so couldn’t use it as a blip anyway!  However, I decided to use my quarantine usefully and learn how to upload to YouTube  -  something I’d been meaning to do for years.  It’s a rough unedited video, but at least I know how to upload to YT now  -  all I’ve got to do is learn how to edit my videos!  Today’s news is that we might be quarantined until June!!  -  plenty of time to get to grips with learning how to edit videos then  You can see and hear my very first very amateurish attempts at YT HERE!  -  the same cluster of daffodils but battered by a 30 mph gust of wind  -  hear the roar!  Today's was a much calmer shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.