Baltic Sunday

It looks beautiful and dry outdoors, looking from indoors.

I went on my usual walk around our block and my goodness it was cold. I decided to keep to the south cliffs as that afforded the best shelter from the wind. This shot was taken above Petit Port but from the other side looking back to Moulin Huet.

We bought some Chancre crabs from a fisherman friend of our son who is struggling to sell his catch at the moment. I left Mrs BR at home dealing with those. The crab sandwich lunch that followed was beautiful as it was so fresh. 

Miss T continues to work hard on the work sent by her school. Apparently it's an awful lot more than they usually do so it takes quite a time to complete. She worked all week and has been working all weekend too. Roll on the holidays from internet school :)

We have made so many adjustments to our lives in the past few weeks I wonder if some things will change back after this crisis. We ache to see the children and grandchildren and be able to have Sunday lunch together. We will definitely enjoy that day when it comes.

Keep safe 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.