Sunday outing..

Didn`t want to walk today. Far too many weekend people out too close to each other. We drove away from them. Spent most of the day sitting in the car driving around to places near by, places we very seldom visit, or never have seen. Interesting enough. I remember driving was an activity my parents did on Sundays when I was a child, sitting in the back seat, with no safety belts or airbags, the days it was a normal Sunday activity to drive around to see places, or was it to keep me sitting still? Today there are a lot of safety arrangements in the cars. We get a penalty if we don`t use our safety belts. We felt very safe today, from the virus. That`s why we drove on our Sunday trip bringing coffee and something to eat in Mrs B`s wee electric car.  Don`t hope to meet many walkers in the woods tomorrow. I plan to go there. Will invite Mrs B to join me.  Wish you a good new week.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.