fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

The Club Inn

OK, so I have no idea why moving to Blipfoto has suddenly made me start posting about beer, pubs and beer gardens but this caught my eye, yesterday.

I don't like taking the same route to work everyday and some days I go through Endmoor. It's one of those villages that was built clustered around the road that ran through it, although that road is now part of the busy A65. It used to have a post office but now there's just a bakers, a village store and this pub, set in a row of houses.

I've seen the car park sign for The Club Inn before but I don't think I'd ever clocked that the pub itself is just one of the houses.

One of my colleagues lives in Endmoor and when I got to the office I asked if he'd ever been in. It turns out that both he and another colleague have been to The Club Inn. "It's all right" apparently.

I'm sort of tempted to pop in. However, the 'Merry Christmas' sign outside, which you can see in the photo, leads me to expect somewhere run down and neglected, and not somewhere that looks after its beer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.