So much has happened

This time last week it was Mothering Sunday and I was given these flowers. They are still looking great.

Having altered the clocks I had a long lie in and then wandered round the house looking for clocks that needed to be changed. As we only do this every 6 months one always forgets how to change the cooker and the microwave.

My daughter and I walked the boys to the supermarket. She went in and I stayed across the road in the park. on the way back we were keeping 2m away from everyone. At one point we had to walk up a narrow path. We waited for a couple to come down before we started up the path. We then saw a young lady running up the path behind us. She had know intention of stopping and was going to run past. As she had headphones in I held up my hand to stop her. I don’t think that she appreciated being told but she did keep her distance.

I’ve done some gardening. There is a lot to do. I’ve weeded and cut some things back. A robin kept me company.

My daughter and I have then made cottage pie. It was yummy.

The death toll is now 1,228 in the U.K. Every now and then I burst onto tears. Stay safe. I care about all of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.