One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Recycling - day 5 of lockdown

A day spent pottering around, cleared some weeds from the garden and started and ground to a halt on a new project!

I have spent the last couple of years debating with myself whether to dedicate part of the garden to growing vegetables. The threat of a hard Brexit said to go for veg, but last year most of the ground lay unused.

The lockdown has made me make up my mind. Add to that the local council have had to cancel the brown bin (garden waste) collections, and I now have a lot of garden waste, I decided to use some old gravel boards that I am replacing to make a compost bin.

Plenty of gravel boards to do it with, but then I came to regret having had clearouts, I only have 2 suitable pieces of timber for the corners to hold it all together.

I shall probably continue with the construction and then once able to get suitable timber complete it once it is in use. A temporary cover can then be used for the front and top uintil I can get out to get the couple of bits of timber required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.