Challenges

Much of today was hard. We are not sleeping well. She was in my bed from 10 and up early again, even with the time change. She hated most of the online lessons for musical school. I took her for our exercise quota in the morning beforehand so she didn't spend it fretting. It was a nice time, despite snow and hail. But she hated the first two lessons. I told yym she wouldn't be doing the next two (not wasting data for her sit working independently on theory work or solo practise time). She had a huge meltdown at lunchtime. But I told her to take Ferdy in to her room and she sorted herself a bit. The photo is her at the beginning of her dalcroze lesson. It was something of a chaotic mess and several of the others had ignored the no pets instruction, but it was nice to see her smile. Her final class was improv which ended up being the tutor working out who had access to what, where cameras should be positioned and setting a vast amount of homework.

At the end of the day she had some video fun with B while I did some work. She then entertained herself while I was talking to EE for 90 minutes to try get my data upgraded. She had play time with Moll, doing lego and drawing and A video chat with granny & grandad before bed.  She's half way through the sixth Harry Potter (for the third time) having only started it yesterday lunchtime. 

I'm looking forward to getting back to the routine of the week. Though I'm already considering taking Tuesday off completely with her. She was a bit broken today, we need time to mend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.