littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Lockdown

Psst
Is it wrong to say I like lockdown?
I like the rhythm, the pace the space
Today I’ve exercised, cooked from a recipe book I got years ago and never used...boeuf bourgignon with potato gratin, bloody delicious thank you very much.
Whilst it was doing its thang in the slow cooked decided to go on a dander and unwittingly trailed the North Esk trail from Lasswade all the way to Roslin , though sunny glens, steep forest walks and gorgeous greenwood garlic paths. We weren’t lost but we had a long phase of not knowing where we’d pop up, and just beside Roslyn Chapel it was. 7.k miles later we decided to call in teen 1 for a lift... cheating yes, but after 3 hours, dinner may have been ill served.
One target I set myself for this week is to beat last weeks steps, and I did, by 58 steps.
Last week 106,703
This week 106,761
BOOM!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.