LTLT

By LaurieT

My first (borrowed) baby ...

... turned 33 today! I was 29 when she was born, and unsure what I was going to do with my life - after meeting her I knew I needed to work with babies.

Now she lives in San Francisco, and works for a nonprofit developing a universal healthcare system in Mali. Though we aren’t as close as we were decades ago, I still mark her birthday by sending a donation in her honor to MUSO.

Terri made focaccia today, and I made carrot soup. As I was stocking up on groceries I accidentally bought enough carrots to last for a few months - muffins, cakes, and cookies will need to be baked.

We went out on the front porch at 7 to make noise in support of the healthcare workers, and others currently providing essential services - my extra picture. None our neighbors were out - I hope they join us soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.