Summer time

Lassitude alternates with rage. Waking me early. Stopping mid stride to tweet the latest calumny . A zoom meet up which went well. And for first time I slept in the afternoon. Summertime after all. Getting in a bit of early siesta practice.

I keep plotting the Tuscany data. It’s massively undercounting the real spread but at least consistent. Will take some days to see if we have turned a corner. A care home over t’mountain at Dicomano registered 41 positives today. Shit.

My mum is stable.

The days drift and I must plant peas, beetroot, broad beans, Swiss chard and maybe some carrots, rocket and radish tomorrow- and kohlrabi.

Food supplies are ok. We’ll probably eek it out for a week or two - see how the local cases develop. The hosp at Bibbiena seems to have escaped an asymptomatic spreader spreading.

Be safe my friends around the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.