smokymozzarella

By DecathlonWriter

Coronablip: Day 4

This is Marvin. He’s my hairdresser’s dog. Marvin is on his own now after his brother Otis died. Since Peter is moving premises, he’s set up a temporary salon in his flat, and Marvin is delighted by all the visitors.

I had an appointment booked today and wondered whether I should cancel but after hearing the National Clinical Director Jason Leitch’s advice on the subject on The Nine the night before*, we went ahead, exercising appropriate hand-washing and other protocols.

Marvin sat with his nose in my hand as Peter washed my hair, and his head on my lap as it was cut. Together we pondered the big questions in life. Is social distancing, working from home and self isolation an opportunity to grow one’s roots out without fear of judgement, or is it the opportunity to rehearse a new look? Is it a time to go radical? See what that 1993 shaggy perm would look like for the new millennium?

What would Marvin do?

*Don’t panic, check the date of the blip. This was pre-lockdown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.