cracker

By cracker

Australia Day

It's been raining for the past couple of days but has still been 25C! We have been swimming in the pool , spence thinks its great to have a rain swim!!

We woke up this morning and Joti has her first tooth! She is nearly 10 months old now and going really well! She is crawling everywhere, pulling herself up on things and has started letting go and stands without holding on to anything!

Spence had his class party yesterday where he went into school for an hour to meet his teacher and the kids he will be in prep with. He is so excited to start school which is great!

We have moved into our new house in pelican waters and are still unpacking stuff! We have only got the garage and our bedroom to go though so that's good!

I resigned from my work at the fire brigade on Thursday which is a bit sad but I am excited to be able to stay home and look after the kids. You can't transfer between fire services in the same state let alone interstate and we weren't sure how it would work Kaz working full time and me going back to shift work.

So it's all happening around here! Kaz has started her new business as a property buyers agent buying property in Queensland for people as well as doing a mortgage brokers course, I have quit my job, spence is starting school and Joti is as lovely as ever!

I am going to 'baby share' with a friend, Fleur, who has a son, Leo, who is 6 months older than Joti. Fleur is a doctor and is going back to work 2 days a week so I will look after Leo on those days and Fleur will take Joti so I can help Kaz with her admin side of the business. Hopefully it will work out really well for both of us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.