Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1946. Animal Crossing Controller

Day 6 of my isolation and quarantine, after tomorrow I can go out for exercise which will be great after being indoors for so long.  Hubby Has already started to go out again for essential shopping and exercise so it will be good to be able to do that too.

I have been playing Animal Crossing rather a lot since being in for so long so I had this controller in the lounge where I'm sitting, so thought why not take a photo of it?

The main Nintendo Switch (for those of you who have no idea!) has two detachable controllers on either side but you don't need to detach them for this particular game.  I bought this wireless controller deliberately so that if I needed a game where it was easier to hold the controller separately rather than the whole console, I could do so and of course it had to be an Animal Crossing themed one too!
I am waiting for the delivery of a larger bag case to store all of my bits and pieces for my Switch and apparently it's coming this afternoon, when I ordered it a few days ago I thought it would be ages before it arrived as I know that Amazon are prioritising essential items.  I wasn't too worried as I knew it would come eventually.
I am loving playing this game that I have played since the first inception of the game came out many years ago and thoroughly enjoyed the two previous versions, this one however, is a whole new level.  The graphics are superb and it's such a lot of fun, very easy to wile away hours of being stuck indoors!

I have signed up for the Scottish Volunteer scheme to see if there's anything I can do to help out during this crisis as the chances are I've had the virus so would be ideally placed to help out and not feel quite so much at risk.  I thought I'd sign up now as even though I'm still quarantined, by the time they get around to contacting me I should be clear to be outside.

Stay safe and inside people!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.