Old Tom

Last week I ordered three bottles of Sainsburys Taste the Difference ‘London Porter’ with the groceries.  Whether it was a deliberate replacement (not notified) or a genuine mistake by the delivery man (in which case someone will have an unexpected bottle of London Porter) I wound up with one bottle of ‘Old Tom’ strong ale (8.5%).
 
I have ordered three for this week!
 
To celebrate it’s inauguration to the W’s I decided to blip the empty bottle.  I may blip a full one later, if we can keep one full for long enough.  Unfortunately Mrs W likes it!!
 
Let’s hope that it turns up tomorrow.  Touch wood, but Sainsburys ‘Wrinkly Slots’ have worked for second week.  A bunch of slots became available yesterday so our order was immediately bulked out!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.