Madhatter

By Madhatter

Fantasy food!

Today M and I played the game ‘fantasy shopping list’ when he told me what he’d love to eat before I went foraging. Waitrose was very bare, and unfortunately the greengrocer has closed. I diverted to Aldi in the hope it might had some missing things, and was thrilled to find the jackpot  as M. had a slow roast lamb leg as his dream meal.

I had a somewhat frustrating time with the village prescription collections today. I went to collect today’s, and the vicar asked me to enquire about the prescriptions that were usually delivered to the village coffee morning on a Wednesday 

“Oh no change in that”  said the surgery

“But there won’t be a coffee morning as everyone is self isolating” said I

“Oh, good point, we hadn’t thought of that”

I did suggest a couple of options, but am waiting for them to find out what happens. 

It actually snowed as I waited today, but at least I had a hat! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.