It's Nice Out There

It was a mad dash to get down to the pond and catch the hills when I spotted them glowing orange at sunrise this morning. But, skiting and sliding on all that frozen snow meant I missed the best of it. Great to see blue skies though.

The swans rushed over, breaking through the thin crust of ice as they did, and drew me a look of complete disgust when they realised I didn't have any grub to share with them. They looked so forlorn I did actually apologise out loud to them and said I'd pop back later. Not sure if that placated them but as the pair of them look a bit up themselves most of the time anyhow it was hard to tell. It's tough making swans smile.

Yesterday, I got a nice email from the chaps over at blipfoto to say that one of my shots had appeared in Friday's issue of The Metro. Nice! But... The Metro managed to post all of the images with out any accreditation for the shots used. Pish.

Ok, off to feed the swans.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.