BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 7

Imprisonment - Day seven
Saturday 28th March 2020

13 cars 4 bikes 1 dog walker 1 runner 0 Horses and 5 bloody molehills are the sum total of today's statistics.

I'm more determined than ever to catch these so and so little devils so I moved and reset the traps near the five new molehills. 

The greenhouse/woodstore is finished. I tightened all the nuts and bolts and it all firmed up a treat. I then added the capping to stop the water ingress into the end grain at the top edge of the plywood. All the time I was doing this it looked as if it was going to rain but luckily it held off and in the afternoon I was able to put all the fire wood back in the store. I then made a plywood door so that I can stack firewood wood against it so that I can make the most of every inch of space. I was pleased that I had very little plywood and timber left over as somehow I'd by luck more than judgement had managed to calculated the materials well. 

I tidied up my tools and as I was coming inside at 5.30pm it started to spit with rain. I was lucky that I'd finished everything just in time. 

Early evening we had a video drink with my brother Clive and his wife Anne and were interrupted by a telephone call from Ashley who we called a little later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.