It's come to this....

Had a properly lazy start to the day - stayed in bed for ages, and only got up when Tim called out that he could see a new bird out of our window.  I went to look and saw a sweet little wren pecking about in our window boxes, looking for insects, I guess.  Watched it for a few minutes, until it flew away, then had some breakfast.  Stayed in my PJs until lunchtime, but then showered and washed my hair ready for this afternoon's activity - haircutting.

Tim cut my hair first, and did a bloody good job!  Bless him, he'd researched it all online beforehand, and he was layering the ends and everything.  So impressed.  I cut his hair next and it went OK, but I have a newfound respect for hairdressers who do those 'fade' haircuts.  Tim's happy with it as it looks good from the front (thankfully), but I keep catching glimpses of the back and sides that put me in mind of someone who's had their head shaved in order to prevent lice :/  (Don't tell him I said that.)

Anyway, it was fun, and kind of romantic, and we still like each other, so all is good!  

Didn't bother with our daily constitutional today (or 'Boris walk' as my friend KIrstie has taken to calling them), so other than the haircuts it was all pretty relaxing.  Spoke to my Mum this afternoon - she's still sounding good, and getting along OK, which is good to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.