WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Little brown job

... in the loquat tree. Another UFO needing ID! It's a chatty little creature that does a lot of "chit-chit-chit". To Mystère's great interest.

It wasn't the warmest day ... I did a Joe Wicks 10-minute workout to warm up. As there was no sign of the predicted rain I did a load of washing. Just warm enough to sit out for lunch: patatas bravas followed by leftover vegetable and chickpea curry with rice, finishing with a small serving of cheesecake (bought from Mercadona, won't be buying it again) served with homemade mango coulis.

That's about it ... reading Tessa Hadley's latest novel, Late in the Day, but it won't take me long to finish it. Edit: oh! And I made and shaped my sourdough, to be baked tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.