Hearts for Heroes

I'm pleased to add my hearts to the community challenge.  I'm pleased to add my thanks to our wonderful NHS and people all over the world that are striving to look after people with coronavirus or working to keep things going at this difficult time.

I'm also very grateful for the care given to me when I had open heart surgery last year.  I was treated in New Cross Hospital in Wolverhampton at their Heart and Lung department, the same unit that will be treating the virus patients in an area that is a hotspot with many deaths. I can't imagine  what conditions those caring people are working in now.

This beautiful necklace and earring set were given to me by my son when he visited India with his friends many years ago. It was lovely to receive this and that he had remembered his mum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.