Yanwath Hall

... through the wool window.

Yesterday’s anxiety was quelled once I got going today. I didn’t sleep much so got up early and set myself up in the spare room and tested to see if I could get everything connected and working okay and in good time in case I couldn’t and would have to get to a base. I spent the day wrapped in a duvet with constant refills of a hot water bottle but still got deeply cold with not moving enough. A weird and slightly freaky daily update meeting took place with all these people invading my space, including my manager, via a live screen meeting thing.

Anyway, I survived, and on the good side I was able to finish, light my fire and walk to Yanwath and back in the time I would normally be driving home.

As I walked I gathered bits of sheep’s wool from the hedgerows and am wondering about trying to make a little sheepy felted sheep/lamb effort for my great neice’s first birthday card. It may not work out!

First news of someone in the village being hospitalised with CV-19

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.