Light morning

Well, of course, less light than a couple of days ago. We managed an early start at the standard weekday time, none the less, allowing me to get to the supermarket for a small number of extra bits that were forgotten on Saturday, soon after 8am. Jane Street was deserted, Leith Walk more or less the same, and the supermarket was very quiet indeed. All very civilised. Most of the people I saw were obviously at work, or on their way to work, including people who were preparing crates of food in one of the units on Jane Street, which I think are destined for vulnerable people across Edinburgh.

Back here, I've been writing again, but I had a skype with OT in New York, and also spent 30 minutes on the exercise bike at lunchtime, cycling along a very busy beachside path in Spain.

My blip presented itself first thing this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.