Livvie Time!

It was a case of chase my father around the hospital today. He'd been moved last night, and was moved again today. As far as I can ascertain he's fine. They're deciding if he needs some changes to his epilepsy meds and just keeping him in for observation. As my dad's doesn't really do technology, he's no phone so I've not spoken to him yet. But I know he'll be fine as he's more than happy with folks he doesn't know, and will be very grateful for all the care he's receiving.

I'm surprised I didn't get stopped by the police today... I was out and about all over the place in my car. I did a round of prescription collections for my dad, myself and my other half at two pharmacies. And then I did some food shopping for my elderly Aunt and took it over to her.  I must admit it was rather a pleasant change to get out of the house and do some thing "normal" in such strange circumstances.

I think the cat felt neglected, as I was in and out all morning! Here she is  watching the world go by from one of her favourite spots. I flaked out this afternoon, and just chilled. No doubt when dad is due to come home I'll need to be in top gear to sort a few things out.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.