Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Last Thursday my boss said that it felt like summer! I said Don't say that! It'll snow! (because it've done that the last two times she expressed Spring feeling). When I woke up this morning I saw that we had snow during the night, and a short time after I looked out the window and saw snow falling. Snowstorm... 
I always feel better in the morning, then it gets worse during the day. Not much worse, but I feel the difference. I've spent the day crocheting and making art- and junk journal pages. Also managed some chores, which made me tired but pleased they got done. When I had to go outside to get my mail at the post box, I dressed like a Wild West robber, with a sjal covering my mouth and nose. I breathed the fresh evening air and it felt so nice! That didn't last more than a couple of seconds, though, because my neighbour came in his car, so I had to hurry. He always appear when I look my worst... :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.