DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

An Australian Icon.

Happy Australia Day to all Australians, we certainly are lucky to live in a such a wonderful country.

When I set out on the walk with Jake this morning I was hoping to see something truly and uniquely Australian that I could capture for Blip.

I was thinking of koala's cuddling in a tree or a kangaroo cutting through the cars and so I was very surprised when we turned a corner and there parked right in front of us was this iconic 1955 Australian made car The FJ Holden.

It was well preserved and had the Australian flags proudly flying on each side. I'm not really a car person as such but I do recognise that these old cars are a big part of our history and I must admit I was thrilled to see it :)

If you look really closely you'll see Jake and I reflected in the shiny chrome bumper at the front ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.