The Way I See Things

By JDO

Crab apple

The wind dropped today, but otherwise the weather wasn't much better - it was still dark and cold, and the only invertebrates I could find around the garden were the resident pair of Eristalis pertinax. The female is still remarkably inscrutable, but the male is continuing to shadow her. 

I didn't really want to post the drone flies again, so I was pleased to find a couple of open blooms on my crab apple tree. The Met Office are promising us some warm weather next weekend, and if the blossom survives till then I hope to see it covered in photogenic bees.

I've been processing some photos today from about a week ago, and I've been surprised to realise how little time has passed since I took them - which just goes to show that if you don't want your life to feel as though it's flashing past you at breakneck speed, what you need is boredom. What I need right now though is to banish the black dog, so I think I'm going to have to set myself an achievable list of daily tasks, as motivation to get up and keep moving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.