Sunseeker

By Sunseeker

Relaxation

Saffron relaxing after her evening meal of chicken.
Day 11 of quarantine.Only 3 more days to go before I can go outside and.... well at least go outside.
Lovely weather today and I enjoyed hanging out the washing in the sun on the roof terrace.
Found out that a garden centre nearby is still open so on Friday, if it's still open then, I plan to celebrate my freedom with a trip down there to get some hose joints so I can finish mending the watering system, some more soil, pots, seeds, plant food, seedlings etc so I can repot some of the balcony plants and get some more going, maybe some summer veg and herbs... since I clearly won't be allowed to get to my garden in Evia any time soon.
The official permission form for going outside doesn't include a code for buying plants... but I suppose they could be categorised as ..'essential supplies,'..
I had a few long chats on the phone today, which was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.